WELCOME TO ACM 2022      Please login

Meeting Time

November 24th, 2022


Zoom meeting link




Peking University 
Fudan University 



About ACM 2022

           Greetings! On behalf of the International Organizing Committee of the Asian Conference on Meteorology 2022 (ACM2022), I would like to take this opportunity to express our excitement at hosting ACM2022 virtually on November 24th, 2022.

        The ACM is the continuation of the Chinese Meteorological Society(CMS)-Korean Meteorological Society (KMS) - Meteorological Society of Japan (MSJ)'s joint meeting that has been biennially held during 2005 - 2013, and is the expansion of three societal meeting to all Asian countries. The first two ACM meetings were held in Kyoto, Japan in October 2015 and in Busan in October 2017, respectively. Due to the global wide COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting was temporally suspended since 2020. After the long halt, we decide to continue our convention and hold the third ACM meeting virtually in the coming fall. The Chinese Meteorological Society is the host of this meeting.  Our three societies decided to have a one-day virtual conference. Speakers are invited by three societies, young scholars are especially encouraged. We prepare four topics under the theme of "ACM2022 - Asian Climate and Environment Changes under Global Warming"In addition, poster presentations are hosted in this website*, and all atmospheric scientists are welcome to submit their posters to the following sessions:


Session 1: Understanding and Projecting Asian Climate Change

Session 2: Development and Applications of Meteorological Satellites

Session 3: Extreme and Disastrous Weather and Climate Events

Session 4: Physical and Chemical Processes of East Asian Air Pollution

We look forward to meeting you online!

Huijun Wang, Chair of ACM2022 IOC
President of CMS

*Reminder:To view/upload/comment on posters, please sign up and login through this website.  The "Sign-up" button on the top right is for registering the website and uploading posters, while the zoom meeting link is for registering the online presentations.  Please fill in the email address and hit the "Send" button to receive the verification code. And then filling all the information to get registered. Login and click your name on the top right corner of the main page to get into your member's center and click the "Upload" button on the left side of the page to upload your poster.

History and Objectives

The Chinese Meteorological Society, the Korean Meteorological Society, and the Meteorological Society of Japan have been organizing joint conference on meteorology since 2005. After the sixth conference held in China in 2013, the three societies agreed to expand the conference and encourage participations from Asian countries, with a new conference title of the Asian Conference on Meteorology (ACM). The conference has been held for every two years, hosted by the three societies taking turn. The first conference was held in Kyoto, Japan in October 2015, and the second was held in Busan, Korea in October 2017. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the physical conference was paused by four years since 2017, and now, the third conference will be held virtually in November 2022.


The purpose of the joint conference is to enhance the development of atmospheric science, promote international academic exchange, organize regional activities in the field of meteorology, and create an academic exchange platform for meteorological societies of Asian countries.

International Organizing Committee (IOC)

CMS Chinese Meteorological Society

Prof. Huijun Wang  Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology

Prof. Yongyun Hu  Peking University

Dr. Lei Wang  Fudan University

Prof. Jing Li  Peking University


KMS Korean Meteorological Society

Prof. Kyung-Ja Ha  Pusan National University

Prof. Seon-Ki Park  Ewha Womans University

Prof. Myong-In Lee  Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology


MSJ Meteorological Society of Japan

Prof. Kaoru Sato  The University of Tokyo

Prof. Masahiro Watanabe  The University of Tokyo

Prof. Toshihiko Takemura  Kyushu University


Local Organizing Committee (LOC) Members

Prof. Huijun Wang  LOC Chair, Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology

Prof. Yongyun Hu  Peking University

Dr. Lei Wang  Fudan University

Prof. Jing Li  Peking University